The Rain

It has been raining for the past week. We have just experienced a power outage a while ago. This brings me to the idea of writing about a song entitled “Come in with the Rain” of course by Taylor Swift.

This song is probably about a guy who has left Taylor and she can’t seem to move on. I really like this song simply because I can somehow relate with the emotion she has put in the song. The feeling that she incorporated with the line ”Cause I’m too tired at night to call your name,” for at some point in my life I have experienced feeling tired of calling for someone I needed but never came.
There, the rain makes me feel sad today. I am hoping that the rain here in Caloocan subsides. Tune in for more song interpretations here at Lurking in the Shadows.

2 thoughts on “The Rain

  1. Another TS song, and another good blog. 😀 Maybe I should just put the ” :-bd ” emoticon. Just kidding. 🙂

    I’m not pretty sure about the sentence, “We have just experienced a power outage a while ago.”

    But over all, good job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

