Lurking in the SHADOWS

You’re probably wondering why I have decided to name my blog as Lurking in the Shadows. I have made several considerations as to what would be the appropriate title for this page that would relate to my personality. So, after many revisions of tags ranging from “The Crazy Me,” “The Gloomy Page,” “The Persian Queen,” and many others, I settled with LURKING IN THE SHADOWS.

Of course there’s a reason behind all those titles. Somehow, they also give you a sneak peak of who I think I am. I mean, I myself, am not that sure of who I really am at the moment; simply because there are a lot of things that I believe I haven’t realized about my true personality. But what I’m sure about right now is the fact that, I have this tendency to lurk into discussions (particularly online convocations).

It seems weird for someone to lurk and never say a thing or two, but recently I’ve realized that I really never speak that much. I can also attest that within our classroom discussions. I want to participate but there’s this “thing” that’s holding me back. It may be because I’m shy or probably because I don’t want to be wrong. However, If I come to think of it, nobody is perfect. Therefore we all make mistakes, thus it’s okay for me to make a mistake.

It took me about a minute or two to finally write this next paragraph. I can’t bring to mind if I should write this as a reason. You see, this reluctance in writing is not doing any good for me. There are a lot of things that I wish to say but, I’m like afraid of saying it. At this point in time though, I’m kind of getting the hang of talking to myself, so that I can write whatever it is that I want to express. But I know it ain’t enough. Β Now I want to know, how will I ever get rid of this “thing” that is causing my confusion whether to write this or that? It would do me good if one of you can help. πŸ™‚

So as to make this post more interactive, and give way to our other assignment of commenting to another blog post; please do suggest something for me and Β for my dilemma. Better yet, befriend me. πŸ™‚ I’m really shy you know.

That’s it for today. I’ve got loads of things to do and I will be writing here soon.

Ta-ta!

2 thoughts on “Lurking in the SHADOWS

  1. I bet you know the song, Firework by Katy Perry.

    I really hope you find that “firework” in you as you have now started your college life in UP. :))

    I agree when you said, you must not be afraid to make a mistake.

    If you notice, when I recite in our class in English, I often commit mistakes. But to share, I treat them as a way of learning, not really a way to show “I’m weak” and all that.

    So, don’t be afraid to express! πŸ™‚

  2. Aww. I feel that way sometimes. Being in a new environment really feels like a cat has got your tongue. Perhaps it’s because your afraid that what you say might come out wrong or be an epic failure.

    Whatever the reason may be, just as neilmarumali said, don’t be afraid to express! If it’s in class, start by asking questions. Don’t worry Sir Joscar won’t bite. πŸ™‚ If it’s with friends, try looking for a common interest and use it as your foundation for conversation. In writing, especially in blogs, there are a few limitations. Blogs were created so we can pour our hearts out and as long as you don’t hurt anyone or destroy their character and reputation, you’re free to write anything you want. πŸ™‚

    Don’t be afraid to express yourself ’cause when you do, you learn more about yourself. Hope you’ll have a great time blogging! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

