A Quick Time-Travel

I’ve always wanted to time-travel. It’s a dream that never came true, and is doubtful to be real. I’ve been dreaming of being in places and time periods that would either be in the future or that of the past. I really wish I could go back in time, and change what I can, and also go to the future and do what I want. However, this is just a dream and dreams don’t always come true.

Yesterday was something like a dream coming to reality for me. I had the best day of the week. My morning started low; it was freaking cold and my throat was like sore. I felt like not going to my appointments, but I had to, it was a matter of life and death. (kidding :>) And so I ate my breakfast, trying very hard not to let my mom notice that I’m having a hard time swallowing my meal. I managed to get off of the table looking pleased with what I ate; though I really couldn’t eat much. (It was a nice meal by the way: fried rice and bacon.)

Right after my breakfast, I turned my laptop on and found my best friend; Ericka online. We talked well, for about an hour, both excited about our meeting later that day. Yes, she was the one I was supposed to meet up that day. We both had physical pain that day, but we were both very enthusiastic about going around UP for her seminar there. Then, My day even got better because of my other best friend being online. We haven’t seen each other in a while and I really do miss him a lot. We shared thoughts like we usually do and told stories about our college life. He was going to have his preliminary exams that day, and he had to go so he could review for the test. How I wish I could just he him and be able to hang out with him.

There, I prepared for my journey to UP, my friend came to my house and we went off. We ate at the Shopping Center when we arrived and we roamed around for quite some time and I left her over at the University Film Center, where a seminar for Civil Engineers was conducted.

At that point, I knew exactly where I should go. πŸ™‚

I went to Kalai, and visited Ella. We had a photo opt and I must say I really enjoyed it. πŸ™‚ It was really cool being with her, it’s as if we’ve known each other since we were young even though we’ve just met about a month ago. It was raining hard then, and we couldn’t really go around. We just sat at the lobby and told each other stories. I had such a great time. I went off on a jeepney ride to Philcoa and rode yet again a jeep to Bagong Silang. I got home safely and my cough grew worse. I had to rest the whole day, and even though I’m tired I still wore a great smile in my face.

It’s like I’ve travel back in time, I’ve been with my friend whom I’ve long to see and spend time with during my high school days, it’s like I’ve been back in time. And I’ve also spent time with a friend whom I believe will continue to be my friend in the future, it’s like I’ve time travelled from the past up to the future in just one day.

There, ’till my next post! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

