The Last Time

This is the last time I’m asking you this.
Put my name at the top of your list.

Just another Taylor Swift song? No, not really. Its just another broken heart.

It’s just a Monday and I’ve already had enough. The song does speak of what I feel, however maybe asking to be on top of someone’s list is way too much. Or maybe it’s just not my kind…

It’s the last time I’m going to do that (whatever I tried not do to for the past n hours). The last time I’ll let myself eat my own words. It’s the last time I’m allowing myself talk to someone who I am not supposed to be talking with in the first place… Or maybe someone who does not want to talk to me at all…

Another week will pass and weeks after, I don’t know where this will take me. Just like how I have no idea where this post is leading.

So maybe, to just end this post, since I started it with a song…

This is the last time I’m asking you why, 

You break my heart in the blink of an eye.

~~~~~~

~END~

~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

