I Have No Friends

I’ve been living this life for years now, and I can not confidently say that I have many friends.

Is it because friends come and go? And most of my friends have left? OR maybe because, I just really don’t have friends?

The answer lies beyond what I know.

I know that friends are friends because they acknowledge this common understanding that they are in fact friends. But of course, friendship is not some sort of contract written in paper that you sign and agree upon its terms. It’s not something that you can limit and control to be this smooth and sound relationship. Friendships come across a hundred trials to prove their strengths and friends fight,cry together, cry to each other and cry because of each other. But at the end of the day, a week, a month or even years, friends will always be friends.

So where are my friends? I don’t know. 🙂

Maybe lurking in shadows of my past; living as presents sent by God in my present life or skulking in the corners of my future.

🙂

Leave a Reply

