I Just Can’t Live Without You.

You bring color to my life, you make everything fine. One second I was ignoring you, and another I realize that I can’t imagine a life without you. You are my light, you guide my path, you’re every little thing in this world, and it’s you I can’t live without.

Just today, I was thinking about losing you completely. What if I would not be able to see again? Would life ever be the same? And then the opportunity for me to realize your worth came. I saw this man walking along Philcoa. He was holding a walking stick. I was right behind him. We were approaching near Mini-Stop when he bumped into a guy, who apparently did not care that he actually hit another person. I moved a few steps away from him and not so long after that he bumped into a group of girls who again did not bother helping him out. He was old and blind, why don’t people care?

He was nearing the curve when he almost hit a parked trike. I just couldn’t take it. And so I walked to him and asked him where he was going. Apparently, he was going to ride a trike to San Vicente. I wanted to ask him if he was going to ride the green trikes, but restrained myself, because I didn’t know if he had a sense of colors. I was saddened, and soon after he said that ” Ate sa pulang tricycle yun ha.” I was relieved and happiness filled me all of a sudden. I walked him to the terminal and told the drivers where he was going. He thanked me, and I left him with a smile on my face. Hoping that the warmth of it would reach him and somehow impart the happiness that I’m feeling. 

It felt great. Helping a total stranger. Not realizing that I can now cross out one entry off of my bucket list and the value I should give for my eyes. I just couldn’t imagine my life without my vision. Imagine life without colors, more so a life seeing nothing at all. How sad could life be when all you see is darkness?

I just can’t. 

From now on, I will appreciate every eye I get to stare at. May it be blue, brown or jet black, they all bring color to our lives. And to you who was trying to keep that eye contact, I don’t know what is wrong with me, or with us, but things aren’t feeling the same. And oh yes, I do stare at people’s eyes. 🙂

Our vision is a blessing. Everything we see should be very well appreciated. And we should always take good care of our eyes, we are only given a pair of eyes, while some of us are deprived of it, their lives continue to go on; that is why those of us blessed with the gift of sight should forever thank God for his wonderful grace.

🙂

January is almost over! Happy new month everyone! Haha! ♥

One thought on “I Just Can’t Live Without You.

Leave a Reply

