The Thing About Love

The thing about love, is I never saw it coming.
You kind of crept up, and took me by surprise.
And now there’s a voice inside my heart that’s got me wondering. ♪♪
Is this true?

I just want to know if this is true. The funny and scary thing about this word, is it drives you crazy and it feels great when it does, and hurts like hell when its a pain in the ass.

I never saw it coming. I didn’t see it coming. It took me by surprise and it’s unbelievable.

Unbelievable.

It’s been years since I thought I felt this. In fact I think it’s too early to say it is. But the odds say that the universe conspired for all of this. Is this true?

Can I trust this foolish heart of mine, for a word as vague as love?

Can I trust my judgement?

No.

It’s a monologue when it comes to me and the idea of love. Either I give it away. Or I ignore it for good.

But this is not the case. I think.

No.

I feel like I may fall in love.

Stupid, do not fall.

No.

You are not ready for the emotional attachments there is. You are not ready to shed tears for this. Yes, maybe you will not have to cry tears. Maybe this is real. Maybe. But you never know, maybe you’re bound to feel the pain falling once brought you.

No.

Love is crazy.

But I want crazy.

I’m so confused.

So.

Say it again for me, cause I love the way it feels

When you are telling me that I’m the only one who blows your mind.

Say it again ♪♪

Leave a Reply

