Explode

The past few days/weeks have been a hell of a ride. There were a number of ups and downs, but mostly downs. You know they say, “when it rains, it pours”? Mine poured all at the same time, I almost drowned. Luckily, I have people I can turn to when I can no longer stand the pain. People who pulled me out of the cold blue waters.

Have you ever asked yourself what would become of you when you have no one to turn to when you’re in deep deep pain? Should you really just hide whatever you’re feeling deep inside?

I say, NO.

Could you imagine yourself keeping every single feeling, all the pain and sorrow in your heart. You let this fill you up until your heart can no longer take it. It’s filled you up that you suddenly burst. Can you imagine how it would actually feel to explode just like a bomb?

It’s an interesting thought, but I daresay that you should never let your pain engulf you. Share the burden if you must. Sometimes it’s not enough to shout your thoughts into thin air, you sometimes need a living thing to actually hear you out and punch you, slap you, or hug you when you need it and when you deserve it.

explode

I do not regret telling my story, because if I did not do that, I would have succumbed to the pain, I would most probably have exploded. I say this not to spark a war. I say this because I know you feel pain, I do, too. I try my very best to be okay, because what good would it do me to keep myself so low? And I am genuinely concerned about you, if I haven’t made that clear. But I just cannot talk to someone, who obviously does not want to talk to me. This is my emotional dump site. It has always been. That never really changed.

PS

I never really thanked you guys enough. Sobrang maraming salamat, although, wag nyo na akong asarin please. I pour my heart out once, enough na yun. 🙂

PPS Hello Vicky and Darren for the wonderful idea of exploding. 😛

Leave a Reply

