I Give Myself Permission To…

I give myself permission to sleep.

Thought Catalog

kristel.limbo kristel.limbo

Oh, I can’t do that. It would be rude.

Oh my god, there’s that awkward silence.

My parents really want me to at least finish school so I can have “security”.

I can’t quit this job right when they are going into the busy season.

If I leave my job to start a business I might go broke!

I can’t, I shouldn’t, I’m afraid, I’m shy, I have to explain, I don’t want to stress them out, I don’t know, I’m afraid to say ‘I don’t know’. I don’t want to hurt them if I say “No”.

This is not an advice post. This is a ME post. These are all the things I say to myself at least once a week.

I was just told that out of the 600 trillion years left in the universe, I won’t be here for most of them.

Who will give me…

View original post 928 more words

Leave a Reply

